10/9/2018 2:40:53 PM

    The Ballot for the Adelaide-Metcalfe election this year is filled with lots of names, all whom have something unique to offer. Incumbent Mayor Kurtis Smith was elected in 2014, and is seeking re-election this year. Running against him is his predecessor David Bolton. There will be a new Deputy Mayor this year, as Mary-Ann Hendrikx and Garret Kingma are seeking the spot that Nick Stokman currently has. Current councilor Betty Ann MacKinnon and departing deputy Mayor Nick Stokman are on the ballot for councillor positions, and they are going up against Mike Brodie, Gary Thuss and Susan Clarke. Three councillors, a Mayor and Deputy Mayor are all to be elected by the entire municipality. More information about school board trustees can be found on Online and telephone voting opens at 9:00 am on October 15th.

Back to News


Copyright 2013 All rights reserved.

This site powered by PromoSuite Interactive